Country Wide Locations of CGWB Offices

CGWB has its headquarters at Bhujal Bhawan, Faridabad, Haryana; the Central Ground Water Authority (CGWA) operates from its office in New Delhi. Field activities are performed through 18 Regional Offices, 10 State Unit Offices and 17 Divisional Offices located in various part of the Country. The Rajiv Gandhi National Ground Water Training & Research Institute (RGNGWTRI) located in Raipur, Chhattisgarh, serves as the training arm of CGWB. Locations of the offices are given below:


Sl No. Name of Office Location Jurisdiction
Central Headquarters
1 CGWB, CHQ Faridabad Entire Country
Central Ground Water Authority
2 CGWA New Delhi Entire Country
Rajiv Gandhi National Ground Water Training and Research Institute
3 RGNGWTRI Raipur Entire Country
North West Himalayan Region
4 North West Himalayan Region Jammu U.T. of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh
5 Division-VII Jammu U.T. of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh
North Himalayan Region
6 North Himalayan Region Dharamshala Himachal Pradesh
7 Division-XVII Dharamshala Himachal Pradesh
North Western Region
8 North Western Region Chandigarh Punjab, Haryana, Delhi & U.T. of Chandigarh
9 State Unit Office Delhi Delhi
10 Division-II Ambala Punjab, Haryana, NCT of Delhi & U.T. of Chandigarh
Uttarakhand Region
11 Uttarakhand Region Dehradun Uttarakhand
Northern Region
12 Northern Region Lucknow Uttar Pradesh
13 Division-III Varanasi Parts of Uttar Pradesh
14 Division-XVI Bareilly Part of Uttar Pradesh & Uttarkhand
15 State Unit Office Prayagraj Part of Uttar Pradesh
Western Region
16 Western Region Jaipur Parts of Rajasthan
17 Division-XI Jodhpur Rajasthan
18 State Unit Office Jodhpur Part Rajasthan
Mid-Eastern Region
19 Mid-Eastern Region Patna Bihar, Jharkhand
20 Division-V Ranchi Bihar and Jharkhand
21 State Unit Office Ranchi Jharkhand
Eastern Region
22 Eastern Region Kolkata West Bengal, Sikkim, U.T. of Andaman & Nicobar Islands
23 Division-XV Kolkata West Bengal, Sikkim, U.T. of Andaman & Nicobar Islands
North Eastern Region
24 North Eastern Region Guwahati Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Meghalaya & Tripura
25 Division-VII Guwahati Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Meghalaya & Tripura
26 State Unit Office Shillong Meghalaya
27 State Unit Office Agartala Tripura
28 State Unit Office Itanagar Arunachal Pradesh
West Central Region
29 West Central Region Ahmedabad Gujarat, U.T of Daman & Diu and U.T. of Dadra & Nagar Haveli
30 Division-I Ahmedabad Gujarat, Daman & Diu and & U.T. of Dadra & Nagar Haveli
North Central Region
31 North Central Region Bhopal Madhya Pradesh
32 Division-XII Bhopal Madhya Pradesh
North Central Chhattisgarh Region
33 North Central Chhattisgarh Region Raipur Chhattisgarh
34 Division-XIII Raipur Chhattisgarh
South Eastern Region
35 South Eastern Region Bhubaneswar Odisha
36 Division-X Bhubaneswar Odisha
Central Region
37 Central Region Nagar Maharashtra
38 Division-VI Nagpur Maharashtra
39 State Unit Office Pune Parts of Maharashtra
Southern Region
40 Southern Region Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh & Telangana
41 Division-IX Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh & Telangana
42 State Unit Office Visakhapatnam Parts of Andhra Pradesh
South Western Region
43 South Western Region Bengaluru Karnataka & Goa
44 Division-XIV Bengaluru Karnataka, Goa and Parts of Kerala
45 State Unit Office Belagavi Parts of Karnataka and Goa
South East Coastal Region
46 South East Coastal Region Chennai Tamil Nadu and U.T. of Puducherry
47 Division-IV Chennai Tamil Nadu, U.T. of Puducherry and Parts of Kerala
Kerala Region
48 Kerala Region Thiruvananthapuram Kerala and U.T. of Lakshadweep

Copyright © 2023 The CGWB, Ministry of Jal Shakti, Dept. of Water Resources River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation, Govt. of India.

  • Total Visitors: 507313

Last updated on : 21/09/2023